Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Pandemic Woes
05-01-2020, 12:43 PM
Pandemic Woes
My title isn't really congruent with my true feelings but it makes for a good header...
With the pandemic there has been a considerable downturn in my work and revenue but I've been looking for an excuse to slow down a bit. There's a new shop I've been building for the past 6 years and the red iron is almost up now. The tin is ordered and on it's way and things are looking up, except until the tin is on we're at the mercy of the grand mother and her spring flings. Big Grin
Over the winter (my gun building season) I've tackled a few projects, a '74 Sharps casting that's almost completed, a Freund Sharps, designed and built a striker Ballard in a 22 rf that I used in winter leagues, most of a Farrow, a sporting Roller to name a few, but that will take another post or at least more time at the key board to get those details out.